chat
chat sharkfucker420 1d ago 100%

Meds, food, and nausea (CW: reference to eating disorders & food aversion)

I watch this video essayist on youtube and they posted a video about mukbangs as a concept, how they have changed, and how they relate to eating disorders. Now, the stimulants I take rn heavily supress my appetite to the point were forcing myself to eat can cause nausea. It should also be noted that I'm likely also on the ASD spectrum and chewing noises are excruciating. Holy fuck this video is a cognitohazard, I couldn't get more than a minute into it. Even thinking about it rn make me feel like gagging. People watch this shit? and like it? I'm astounded. To each their own of course, I'd say that I won't yuck someones yum but I am definitely yucking here. How do y'all feel about mukbang content? Other than it often involving animal abuse and severe food waste.

Unrelated but here is a picture of my partners kitten!

Edit: mukbang is reflective of the desperation of the working class

1
0
Comments 0