traaaaaaannnnnnnnnns

is it too much to ask to want others to validate/affirm you?

don't fucking lecture me by saying that i "don't need others to validate me since i'm already a woman" or that "i don't ACTUALLY need others to validate/affirm me, i can do it myself".

like yes i can do that but it fucking hits different when someone else says that. especially if it's someone close to you.

but apparently it's too hard for some people to tell a trans woman in need that they'll "always be a woman". even if you explicitly fucking request that. even if that someone is your partner who also happens to be a trans woman.

apparently according to her i don't need anyone else "to tell me that" because "i'm already a woman"

i hate this constant dismissal of what i need. just tell me what i want and i'll get out of your fucking way.

makes me wonder what's the point of having friends/partners even is when you can't even depend on rely on others and ALWAYS GOTTA FUCKING DO EVERYTHING YOURSELF to get what you want

4
8
Comments 8