gondaily
gondaily gon 1d ago 83%

Lunch

Truly, sushi is just the best.

I often think of an idealized life and food is rarely part of that, not in a significant way.

I do think of the garden: potatoes, lettuce, an orange tree; but I don't ever actually imagine the cooking side of it. I think this may be because my favourite foods aren't really things that I'm willing to cook. I mean, maybe I can make sushi---probably I can make sushi---but I'd really rather leave that one to a professional. I might just be ignorant, not sure.

Regardless, delicious sushi today.

Got to catch up with a long-time friend, as well, which was great. Tomorrow I'll have lunch with my grandma again; another gigantic win for me.

Set up a profile at a teaching website, hopefully I get some hits. I always think every photo of myself SUCKS, but I have to put something up. I wonder if the photo is actually bad or if I just hate looking at my own face; it's really hard to tell.

I'll try to take a better pic soon to put up. I'll shave my beard and whatnot, try to get my hair nice and proper---that should be enough.

I'm a bit nervous about getting a hit at all, to be fair, but I think I can do it. I'm charging 10 bucks an hour, which is reasonable, actually. The website gives us promotion for free until we get a match, and then we have to pay to stay up, but if we don't get contacted at all, they reimburse us! The price is rather reasonable too, just over 10 bucks a month! If I can do 2 hours per month, it's already worth it. If I can get good reviews, though, I'll probably up the price for other clients. Maybe not, I'll think about it.

I'm getting ahead of myself, but the prospect of some extra income is rather nice.

4
0
Comments 0