fedigrow
Fedigrow Flatworm7591 1w ago 96%

Cross posting best practices?

Just wondering if anyone has ideas around best practices for cross posting articles?

I recently setup !fediverse_vs_disinfo@lemmy.dbzer0.com and mainly only post to that community, with no cross posting.

My thinking was that it's probably best for subscribers/readers to crosspost to other communities, rather than me "spamming" the articles to other communities.

But I'm not sure it's the best way to go, since it's kind of hard to get traction with a new community initially.

Any thoughts on what is a good practice way to go about increasing visibility of the community a bit more, without annoying people? Or is it maybe best to stick to the current approach and let things happen organically?

Edit: I'd like to thank everyone who took the time to provide feedback on this post. I got a lot of useful info, and will incorporate your suggestions in future.

25
13
Comments 13