gondaily
gondaily gon 2w ago 100%

Missing a day

I missed yesterday.

gondaily? More like... gonsometimesly! BOOM ROASTED!

But seriously. It completely slipped my mind. Totally. To be fair to myself, I was abnormally exhausted yesterday. I couldn't even watch the stream! I was running on wisps, if that makes sense.

As such, I also didn't have much happen, yesterday. I was too exhausted to do anything!

Here's today though: I fixed my breaks! Well, temporarily, probably. My back brake on my bike (bbb alliteration there) has been problematic for a while. I tighten it and it's great, but overtime it gets looser and looser to the point it doesn't break any more. A pain in the ass is what that is. I can live with it because the front brake is very reliable, but it's still scary to ride around knowing half of your breakage apparel simply doesn't work. For now, it's great. We'll see how it goes.

Wore my shoes and jeans with the belt! Oh I'm serving, I'm slaying in these fits! Actually. I feel really good, though a little self-conscious... I think I look good, but I'm always scared people think I look silly with the oversized pants and the chunky shoes... I like it though, and I think that's what really matters.

Here's the thing though, and this is both a bad and a good thing. This has inspired me to pursue fashion a little more seriously. I love these shoes and jeans, and I love jeans now as I've hopefully been making clear over my many posts, so I've been thinking of ways to optimize that sneaker-jeans combo.

I think the answer might be brown sweaters.

HEAR ME OUT HEAR ME OUT!!!

I know... I'm colourblind, what do I know about brown! I only wear Ts, what do I know about sweaters. Well, first of all, rude! But second of all, I'm a notorious Pinterest enjoyer. I know I don't look it, I know I don't write it, but it's true. I love looking at cute girls and cool buildings, sue me. Regardless, I think brown sweaters look really good with jeans. The one issue I have is that they look better with tighter fitting pants. I think a straight fit is fine, but an oversized fit like I'm wearing is maybe too much. I'm not sure why, and to be fair I haven't really seen this worn out, but I just feel it.

Naturally, I don't own brown sweaters. The colour palette of my clothes is black, grey, white, and dark blue so dark it looks black or grey. I have 1 (one) T that has a little bit of wine. Like a dark red that looks almost black. Well, to me anyway I'm red-green colourblind so maybe it's more intense to others but I can barely tell it's not black.

Maybe I'm crazy. But I don't think so, I feel like light-blue jeans, sneakers, and a brown sweater is a look. It's a look, I'm telling you. Sorry if this is painfully obvious and the most common fit ever put together in the history of fashion. I'm new here.

The autocorrect on here keep annoying me with trainers over sneakers because it's British.

I wore my Scrooge McDuck socks today. Feeling cash money.

Speaking of which---iconic segue by me right here---my mom shared her investments with me today. She started investing three months ago (to the day) because I talked to her about it. She put it in some short-term bonds and made a decent chunk of money. Way more than I have in my measly 3 months... Then again, she put it way more than me way earlier than me. Regardless, I'm very happy she liked it. I don't want her to get into anything even remotely risky, but this stuff is very safe, so I think it's great for her. If my parents keep doing this they can fund some nice trips or bigger purchases. This is fantastic. I'm really happy.

I've been feeling good. I don't know if I mentioned this already but I lose weight. I've been trying to lose weight for a while now, basically since I moved I've been going hard at it. I started somewhere around 87kg I think? Maybe closer to 90, but now I'm at 78. That's in about 3.5 months. I feel really good with my progress.

That's it, for now. Hopefully tomorrow there's more.

3
0
Comments 0