sweden
/r/Sweden Dannebot 10mo ago 100%

I'm new to Amex in Sweden. Is Platinum worth it?

Tjena!

I'm a Los Angeles transplant (I've been here about 3 years now) and I've managed to navigate this wonderful country pretty smoothly, but I'm up against a credit card/points question I can't seem to crack without some expert input.

My sambo and I both use the SAS Eurobonus Premium Mastercard. We are pretty diligent about the Online Shopping portal, double points weekends and so on. We rarely fly anything else.

However: I am very tempted by the allure of the Amex Platinum, particularly lounges.

I run my own Aktiebolag here, but Amex won't issue business credit cards unless your annual intake is north of 10 million SEK (I couldn't believe it when they told me.)

I work in film production both here and the US, so sometimes I need to book a decent amount of crew flights and rental cars which is a wonderful points opportunity. I charge those to my personal card and upload the expenses to my accountant.

With a fair amount of work travel coming up this year, I'm wondering: is the Amex platinum worth it? I've only ever used a miles-accrual card in Sweden, so I'm fairly clueless about Amex redemptions here. I was also a little dismayed that there is no signup bonus.

tldr: Are you happy with Amex Platinum in Sweden? How do you find the points redemption overall? With SAS in a pretty rocky transition period, is it even worth sticking with?

Stort tack :)


Det här inlägget arkiverades automatiskt av Leddit-botten. Vill du diskutera tråden? Registrera dig på feddit.nu!

The original was posted on /r/sweden by /u/bestregard at 2024-01-10 11:49:35+00:00.

1
9
Comments 9